Brand Boeshaar Awards Ceremony

Thursday, April 6
5:30 pm Complimentary refreshments, cash bar
6 pm Brand Boeshaar Awards Ceremony
Free Admission

Please join us to celebrate the recipients of the 2016 Brand Boeshaar Scholarships.

Since 2000, the Brand Boeshaar Scholarship Program has awarded $576,000 to graduating seniors in eastern Iowa and western Illinois who wish to study fine arts, design or art education in college.

To be considered for this prestigious $12,000 scholarship, applicants must submit a completed application, high school transcript, two letters of support, and a portfolio of 12 works. The program is funded by the Brand Boeshaar Foundation Fund, managed by the Figge Education Department, and administered by the Community Foundation of the Great River Bend.

Download additional information and the application for the 2017 scholarships!

2016 Scholarship Recipients
The Lillian L. Brand Scholarship - Iris Johnson, Rock Island High School
The Isabelle M. Brand Scholarship - Reilly Moeller, Davenport Central High School
The Lucille Brand Boeshaar Scholarship - Amy VanFossen, Homeschool
The William Brand Boeshaar Scholarship - Amanda Matthews, Bettendorf High School

These students received honorable mentions and were recipients of a $500 scholarship:
Don Heggen Memorial Scholarship - Anastasia Sperling, Bettendorf High School and Aimee Bradbury-Johnson, Bettendorf High School