Thursdays at the Figge


Enjoy Thursdays at the Figge each week at the museum! Enjoy a drink at the bar or stroll through galleries. Experience one of our world-class traveling exhibitions. Join us for a lecture, a class, a performance or a special activity. Meet friends or bring your family—every Thursday at the Figge will offer a different experience, and admission is free.

Social Hour indicates complimentary refreshments and cash bar

Thursdays at the Figge will be on hiatus December 14, 2017-January 26, 2018.


Thursday, September 28
5 pm Crochet-In Workshop
5 pm Social Hour
6 pm Cinema at the Figge


Thursday, October 5
5:30 pm Reception
7 pm Irma René Koen Curator Talk


Thursday, October 12
6 pm Crochet-In Workshop
6 pm TASK Party


Thursday, October 19
5:30 pm New York City Trip Meeting
5:30 pm Social Hour
7 pm Art, Architecture and the Deere Family Story


Thursday, October 26
5:30 pm Social Hour
7 pm Scholar Talk: Grant Wood

Thursday, November 2
5-9 pm Day of the Dead

Thursday, November 9
5:30 pm Reception
7 pm Scholar Talk: Dr. Monica Dominguez Torres

Thursday, November 16
5:30 pm Social Hour
7 pm Curator Talk: Vero Rose Smith

Thursday, November 30
5 pm Social hour 
6 pm Cinema at the Figge

Thursday, December 7
5 pm Sandwich baskets
5 pm Holiday Music
6 pm Family Holiday Workshop

Thursdays at the Figge will be on hiatus December 14, 2017-January 26, 2018.